On the Plan & Billing page you can find your current pricing plan, recent and upcoming invoices and you can either upgrade or downgrade your current pricing plan. 4 pricing plans are available:

  • STARTER – MONTHLY (€10,- per month)
  • BASIC- MONTHLY (€25,- per month)
  • STANDARD- MONTHLY (€50,- per month)
  • PREMIUM- MONTHLY (€100,- per month)

More information on pricing plans can be found here. In this tutorial we will discuss the following 3 situations:

  • Upgrading your pricing plan from the free trial
  • Upgrading your pricing plan
  • Downgrading your pricing plan

 

Upgrading your pricing plan from the free trial

1. Go to https://my.profitbird.com and log-in with your credentials

2. To change your pricing plan go to the account icon in the top menu of your dasboard:

3. Go to the Plan & Billing settings:

4. On the Plan & Billing page you find your CURRENT PLAN, PLAN & PAYMENT, UPCOMING INVOICE and RECENT INVOICES. On the PLAN & PAYMENT page you can either upgrade or downgrade your current pricing plan. In this part of the tutorial we change the 30 DAYS FREE TRIAL plan to the STANDARD- MONTHLY (€50,- per month) plan. Select STANDARD- MONTHLY (€50,- per month), agree with the Terms and Conditions and press SELECT PLAN:

Note: Upgrading your pricing plan will take effect immediately, meaning that you can directly start using the benefits of your upgraded pricing plan.

5. On the confirm page you will find an overview of your selected pricing plan. Confirm your selected pricing plan by pressing the CONFIRM PLAN & PAY button:

6. In the next step you will be redirected to the website of your payment provider. Select your payment method of choice and follow the steps on your payment providers website to finalize the payment:

7. After a succesfull completion of your payment you will see a PAYMENT COMPLETED notification with a summary of your upgraded pricing plan. Press RETURN TO DASHBOARD to return back to your dashboard:

8. On your dashboard you will find an overview of your recent invoice and the date on which your next invoice will be charged:

Note: Your upcoming invoice will be charged automatically from your provided payment method. On the update payment method you can update your payment details.

 

Upgrading your pricing plan

1. Follow step 1 to 3 from the section ‘Upgrading your pricing plan from the free trial‘ to enter the Plan & Billing page.

2. On the Plan & Billing page you find your CURRENT PLAN, PLAN & PAYMENT, UPCOMING INVOICE and RECENT INVOICES. On the PLAN & PAYMENT page you can either upgrade or downgrade your current pricing plan. In this part of the tutorial we upgrade the STANDARD- MONTHLY (€50,- per month) plan to the PREMIUM- MONTHLY (€100,- per month) plan. Select PREMIUM- MONTHLY (€100,- per month), agree with the Terms and Conditions and press SELECT PLAN:

Note: Upgrading your pricing plan will take effect immediately, meaning that you can directly start using the benefits of your upgraded pricing plan.

5. On the confirm page you will find an overview of your selected pricing plan. The remaining number of days of your current pricing plan will be substracted from your new pricing plan. Confirm your selected pricing plan by pressing the CONFIRM PLAN & PAY button:

6. Follow step 6 to 8 from the section ‘Upgrading your pricing plan from the free trial‘ to finalize the payment.

 

Downgrading your pricing plan

1. Follow step 1 to 3 from the section ‘Upgrading your pricing plan from the free trial‘ to enter the Plan & Billing page.

2. On the Plan & Billing page you find your CURRENT PLAN, PLAN & PAYMENT, UPCOMING INVOICE and RECENT INVOICES. On the PLAN & PAYMENT page you can either upgrade or downgrade your current pricing plan. In this part of the tutorial we downgrade the PREMIUM- MONTHLY (€100,- per month) plan to the STANDARD- MONTHLY (€50,- per month) plan. Select STANDARD- MONTHLY (€50,- per month), agree with the Terms and Conditions and press SELECT PLAN:

Note: If your ProfitBirds are live trading you have to stop investing first before downgrading your pricing plan. This does not hold for ProfitBirds that are on paper trading mode. If ProfitBirds are live trading, you will receive a warning notification with a summary of ProfitBirds that should be stopped first before downgrading:

3. Downgrading your pricing plan will take effect immediately and you will not receive a refund of your remaining days in your current pricing plan. After downgrading you can directly start live trading under the conditions of your new pricing plan. If you agree with the new pricing plan & conditions, press the DOWNGRADE PLAN button:

5. After a succesfull downgrade you will receive a notification with a summary of your downgraded pricing plan. Press RETURN TO DASHBOARD to return back to your dashboard: